Home         Solutions         Products         Customers         Service         Partners         Support         Education         About
Visual COBOL webinar series 8: Re-using COBOL business logic with Java
Visual COBOL is a JVM language

Visual COBOL presents great opportunities to modernize COBOL applications using the JVM framework. Guest presenter Darren Self (Principal Software Developer) is back alongside the Micro Focus Visual COBOL product team to show you how you can exploit these opportunities.
 
Primarily intended for Net Express and Server Express COBOL users, this 45 minute webinar is the eighth in a series that will introduce you to the Visual COBOL product line, its capabilities and the benefits it can bring to your application development team and your business organization.

This webinar will give you insight into:

• How to access procedural COBOL from OO programs
• How to call COBOL from Java
• COBOL support for web application deployment

When: Thursday October 25 2012
8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST

Join the webinars and WIN
By attending the webinar you’ll be entered into a draw to win a $100 Amazon voucher. If you attend the whole series you’ll also be in with a chance to win an Amazon Kindle Fire. (Terms and conditions apply)
Visual COBOL webinar series

Missed a previous webinar? Take a look at the Visual COBOL webinar calendar to watch the previous webinars in the series

Watch a webinar recording