Home         Solutions         Products         Customers         Service         Partners         Support         Education         About
These webinars cover the A to Z of OOP. Not familiar with object-oriented semantics?  Get off the ground with a walk-through of the latest features of COBOL. Move onto more advanced topics, such as integration with .NET and the JVM.

We’ll illustrate everything with plenty of real-life examples that put these new skills to good use and give you the chance to ask questions of the experts.

We’re all busy people so we’ve broken the webinars down into 30-minute sessions, leaving you plenty of time to try out what you’ve learned ahead of the next webinar.

Topics we’ll cover during the first few webinars:

•    Classes and methods
•    Using managed code frameworks from procedural code
•    Interfaces
•    Exception handling
•    Collection classes – lists, generics, arrays
•    Integration with other languages
•    Working with multi-user application Run Units
•    UI modernization options

Webinar 1: Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming
The first webinar is both an introduction to Object-Oriented Programming and a window into the possibilities that Visual COBOL brings in building the bridge between the well-established COBOL applications you have and the contemporary programming languages you want to work with.
So if integration with .NET and the JVM is the issue – and Visual COBOL could be the solution – then these webinars could be the answer.

The series commences on 25 September so register today.
Date: Thursday, 25 September 2014
Time:
15:00, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)
16:00, Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
10:00, Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
22:00, China Time (Beijing, GMT+08:00)